Tune of Today

It has taken me a while to broaden my musical horizons. For a long time I confined myself to a limited number of bands and a limited sound, mostly post-rock, which I still love, but I realised that I was blocking myself off from a world of fantastic music. One area which I’ve really been meaning to get into is the whole soul/rhythm/blues but I just don’t seem to know where to start. Nialler9 as always proved a useful resource today enabling me to discover this gem from Londoner Michael Kiwanuka. Lovely.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

